Elbphilharmonie Jazz Academy Jazz in the spotlight: at the Jazz Academy, young musicians get a chance to learn from professionals and to perform together in a closing concert

Jazz all week long

The »Elbphilharmonie Jazz Academy« gives you the chance to stand on stage at the Elbphilharmonie and learn from big jazz names like Yaron Herman and Ziv Ravitz! It offers jazz musicians aged from 16 to 30 the opportunity to spend a week working with well-known musicians and teachers in group workshops and individual trainings, working up a programme which everyone will present together at the finale in the Grand Hall.

In addition to Yaron Herman (piano) as artistic director and Ziv Ravitz (drums), the participants will be supported by a top-class team of mentors consisting of Matt Brewer (bass), Theo Croker (trumpet), Julia Hülsmann (arrangement/composition) and Melissa Aldana (saxophone) as well as music-education experts.

Workshops: 23–27 August 2021
Final Concert: 28 August 2021 | Elbphilharmonie Grand Hall
Costs: The »Elbphilharmonie Jazz Academy« is free of charge for participants (including board and lodging in Hamburg). Participants must travel to Hamburg under their own steam and at their own expense.

With support of the Dr. E. A. Langner-Stiftung

Application & Information

Period for applications:
1 December 2020 – 21 February 2021

Registration currently not possible

For further enquiries, please contact jazzacademy@elbphilharmonie.de

Elbphilharmonie Jazz Academy Jazz im Fokus: Bei der Jazz Academy können Nachwuchsmusikerinnen und -musiker von Profis lernen und zum Abschluss gemeinsam auf der Bühne stehen

Eine Woche voll Jazz

Einmal auf der Bühne der Elbphilharmonie stehen und von Jazz-Größen wie Yaron Herman und Ziv Ravitz lernen – die »Elbphilharmonie Jazz Academy« macht’s möglich! Sie bietet begabten Jazzmusikerinnen und -musikern im Alter von 18–30 die Gelegenheit, eine Woche lang mit namhaften Musikern und Dozenten in Gruppen- und Einzeltrainings zu arbeiten und dabei ein gemeinsames Programm zu entwickeln, das zum Abschluss gemeinsam im Großen Saal präsentiert wird.

Neben Yaron Herman (piano) als künstlerischem Leiter und Ziv Ravitz (drums) stehen den Teilnehmern mit Matt Brewer (bass), Theo Croker (trumpet), Julia Hülsmann (arrangement/composition), Melissa Aldana (saxophone) sowie Experten zu Themen der Musikvermittlung ein hochkarätiges Team an Mentoren zur Seite.

Workshops: 23.–27. August 2021
Abschlusskonzert: 28. August 2021 | Elbphilharmonie Großer Saal
Kosten: Die »Elbphilharmonie Jazz Academy« ist für die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer kostenfrei (inkl. Unterbringung und Verpflegung vor Ort). Die Anreise nach Hamburg erfolgt individuell und auf eigene Kosten.

Mit Unterstützung der Dr. E. A. Langner-Stiftung

Bewerbung & Information

Bewerbungszeitraum:
1. Dezember 2020 – 21. Februar 2021

Derzeit keine Anmeldung möglich

Für Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an jazzacademy@elbphilharmonie.de