Iveta's Chocolate Box #01

Tastes of ... pink champagne! Georges Bizet's »Farandole« from L’Arlésienne, Suite Nr. 2.

Six different chocolates, six favourite pieces: For her »chocolate box«, titular organist Iveta Apkalna has chosen short organ works, each of which she associates with a particular flavour. The result is a collection of musical titbits to warm the mind and the soul.


»This music makes me want to dance and celebrate. It is like a firework.«

Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
Farandole / from: L'Arlésienne / Suite No. 2 (1872)

Mediatheque : More stories

Play Video

: Rebecca Saunders – A Portrait

On a perpetual expedition into the unknown, with an unmistakeable signature – a portrait of one of the most successful composers of our time.

Live gaming concert: »Let’s Play«
Play Video

Video on demand from 13 Feb 2024 : Live gaming concert: »Let’s Play«

Gaming with live music: the successful streamer Staiy plays live in the Grand Hall – accompanied by an orchestra and a Foley artist.

Play Video

: Elbphilharmonie Explains: The composer Luigi Nono

»You can’t escape his music« – The musicologist Prof. Friedrich Geiger on Luigi Nono and his fascinating, politically relevant music.