Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie / Kiril Stankow

Ravel / Strauss / Strawinsky

Sold out 19 | 33 | 43 | 53 | 62 Remaining tickets occasionally available at box office
Sold out 19 | 33 | 43 | 53 | 62 Remaining tickets occasionally available at box office
Kiril Stankow
Kiril Stankow © Stephan Röhl
Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie
Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie © Joerg Schwalfenberg

Archaic power, shimmering colours, opulent waltz jubilation: the Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie invites you to dance! And to a journey through the breathtaking musical diversity of the early 20th century. The sounds in Stravinsky’s »Sacre«, Ravel’s »Daphnis« and Strauss’ »Rosenkavalier« could not be more different. What unites them, however, is the exuberant creative power of three composers at the height of their art and their time.

Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie is a project orchestra for the entire North German region. Once a year, students, professionals and amateurs come together for an intensive period of work – a colourful collective of people of all ages and professions who have one thing in common: an unconditional passion for music.


Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie

conductor Kiril Stankow


Maurice Ravel
Daphnis et Chloé / Fragments symphoniques, deuxième série

Richard Strauss
Suite aus »Der Rosenkavalier« op. 59

– Interval –

Igor Strawinsky
Le sacre du printemps / Pictures of Pagan Russia in Two Parts

Promoter: Norddeutsche Orchesterakademie e.V.

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now