NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra / Leonidas Kavakos / Alan Gilbert

Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 »From the New World«

Tickets from €49 15 | 29 | 49 | 71 | 82
Alan Gilbert
Alan Gilbert © Marco Borggreve
Leonidas Kavakos
Leonidas Kavakos © Marco Borggreve


Smetana, Martinů, Dvořák: Alan Gilbert’s programme for the final concert of the 2023/2024 season brings together rousing music by three Czechs, two of whom made a career in the USA at the end of their lives – an evening of successful cultural transfer between Europe and America.


NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester

Leonidas Kavakos violin

conductor Alan Gilbert


Bedřich Smetana
Vyšehrad / Sinfonische Dichtung / aus: Má vlast (Mein Vaterland)

Bohuslav Martinů
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2, H 293

– Interval –

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 »From the New World«

Promoter: NDR

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now