Czech Philharmonic / Katia & Marielle Labèque / Semyon Bychkov

Martinů / Janáček

This concert has already taken place! 15 | 36 | 72 | 105 | 120
This concert has already taken place! 15 | 36 | 72 | 105 | 120
Semyon Bychkov
Semyon Bychkov © Musacchio Ianniello

Czech Modernism

The Czech Philharmonic has always had a close musical and biographical connection with Leoš Janáček and Bohuslav Martinů. And that not only because the orchestra premiered a number of their works. Martinů was also a violinist with the Czech Philharmonic for many years. The closing concert of the orchestra’s three-day residency reveals how deeply rooted their music is in the Bohemian and Moravian tradition – in Martinů’s Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, and Janáček’s »Glagolitic Mass«.


Tschechische Philharmonie

Prager Philharmonischer Chor

Evelina Dobračeva soprano

Lucie Hilscherová mezzo-soprano

Aleš Briscein tenor

Boris Prýgl bass baritone

Katia Labèque piano

Marielle Labèque piano

conductor Semyon Bychkov


Bohuslav Martinů
Konzert für zwei Klaviere und Orchester

Zugabe Solistinnen:

Philip Glass
4. Satz / aus: Four Movements for Two Pianos

– Interval –

Leoš Janáček
Glagolitische Messe

Estimated end time



Elbphilharmonie Abo 4


Czech Philharmonic

Promoter: HamburgMusik / Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more