Augustin Hadelich / Mozarteumorchester Salzburg / Andrew Manze

Wagner: Siegfried Idyll / Mozart: Violin Concertos in A major & D major / Schumann: Symphony No. 4

Tickets from €27.60 27.60 | 61.30 | 78.20 | 95.10 | 106.30
Tickets from €27.60 27.60 | 61.30 | 78.20 | 95.10 | 106.30
Augustin Hadelich
Augustin Hadelich © Suxiao Yang
Andrew Manze
Andrew Manze © Nikolaj Lund

Stories without words

A mysterious stranger who only reveals his true identity after some time. Two different personalities between whom an exciting scene unfolds: for Augustin Hadelich, Mozart’s music is stories. »He was a composer who always thought dramatically, in story arcs; he wrote operas – and much of his instrumental music is composed in precisely this kind of language.« In Hadelich’s ProArte concert, audiences can experience twice how these instrumental stories sound live – with Mozart’s Second and Fifth Violin Concertos. The orchestral part is in the hands of the Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, which has Mozart’s music written into its DNA, so to speak. Robert Schumann’s Fourth Symphony, originally conceived as a »symphonic fantasy«, also tells a story.


Augustin Hadelich violin

Mozarteumorchester Salzburg

conductor Andrew Manze


Richard Wagner
Siegfried Idyll in E major, WWV 103

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in A major, KV 219

– Interval –

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, KV 211

Robert Schumann
Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Op. 120


International Soloists Compact

Promoter: Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette / HamburgMusik

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now