Zum Inhalt springen

What's On

Laeiszhalle Hamburg / Kleiner Saal
Sat, 30 Apr 2016   20:00

nathan quartett

Beethoven / Schumann / Haas

The nathan quartett is at home in Hamburg: not only was the quartet founded here over ten years ago, but it has also earned itself a prominent place in Hamburg’s music scene through its successful chamber music series in the Laeiszhalle. This time the quartet opens with Beethoven’s dramatic »Quartetto serioso«, and concludes with Pavel Haas‘ mysterious but energetic string quartet »From the Monkey Mountains«.

Show complete text


nathan quartett

Dana Anka violin
Maja Hunziker violin
Roswitha Killian viola
Alexander Merzyn violoncello


Ludwig van Beethoven
Streichquartett f-Moll op. 95 »Quartetto serioso«

Robert Schumann
Streichquartett A-Dur op. 41/3

Pavel Haas
Streichquartett Nr. 2 op. 7 »Von den Affenbergen«

Estimated end time

Promoter: nathan quartett