Symphoniker Hamburg / Javier Perianes / Harry Ogg

Srnka / Mozart

This concert has already taken place! 9.90 | 20.90 | 31.90 | 42.90 | 53.90
This concert has already taken place! 9.90 | 20.90 | 31.90 | 42.90 | 53.90
Javier Perianes
Javier Perianes © Marco Borggreve
Laeiszhalle © Maxim Schulz
Harry Ogg
Harry Ogg © Benjamin Ealovega

Belief in the future

Combining Mozart with works by the contemporary Czech composer Miroslav Srnka is on the one hand a challenge – and on the other, an invitation to see the past and the present in one box. British conductor Harry Ogg pulls off this balancing act. By juxtaposing two of Mozart’s best-known works – the Piano Concerto No. 20 (with Javier Perianes as soloist, who has previously excelled in concerts with the Symphoniker Hamburg) and the »Prague« Symphony – with two exciting, iridescent pieces from Srnka’s pen, he invites us to explore the hidden parallels between classical and contemporary music. The result brings both enjoyment and inspiring new discoveries.


Symphoniker Hamburg

Javier Perianes piano

conductor Harry Ogg


Miroslav Srnka
Eighteen Agents für 19 Streicher

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Konzert für Klavier und Orchester d-Moll KV 466

Miroslav Srnka
Move 04 »Memory Full« für Orchester

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonie D-Dur KV 504 »Prager«

Pre-Concert Talk (in German)

18:45 / Laeiszhalle, Großer Saal


Symphoniker Hamburg / VielHarmonie Subscription

Symphoniker Hamburg / Combi-VH-MM Subscription

Promoter: Symphoniker Hamburg

During your visit

Food and Drink

Vor dem Konzert und in den Pausen

More about Food & Drink

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now