Symphoniker Hamburg / Clara-Jumi Kang / Ilan Volkov

Rameau: Suite from »Naïs« / Glazunov: Violin Concerto in A minor / Schumann: Symphony No. 2

Tickets from €12.10 12.10 | 25.30 | 36.30 | 47.30 | 58.30
Tickets from €12.10 12.10 | 25.30 | 36.30 | 47.30 | 58.30
Clara-Jumi Kang
Clara-Jumi Kang © Marco Borggreve
Ilan Volkov
Ilan Volkov © Astrid Ackermann
Laeiszhalle Hamburg
Laeiszhalle Hamburg © Maxim Schulz

Time for a celebration! On 18 October 1748, the Peace of Aachen put an end to the eight-year War of the Austrian Succession. For the celebrations, an »opéra pour la paix« (opera for peace) was commissioned from the Paris Opera, to which two leading artists lent their pens: Louis de Cahusac for the libretto and the already 66-year-old Jean-Philippe Rameau for the music. The two consummate professionals needed less than five weeks before »Naïs« could go on stage with great pomp: opulent décor with a magnificent Neptune Palace, new costumes with real jewellery and pyrotechnic effects! Rameau’s overture traces »the din of war, the clamour and the tumultuous movements of the Titans and giants«, from which the love story from the ancient world of man and god develops.


Symphoniker Hamburg

Clara-Jumi Kang violin

conductor Ilan Volkov


Jean-Philippe Rameau
Suite aus »Naïs«

Alexander Glasunow
Konzert für Violine und Orchester a-Moll op. 82

Robert Schumann
Sinfonie Nr. 2 C-Dur op. 61

Pre-Concert Talk

(in German)

18:30 / Laeiszhalle, Studio E


Symphoniker Hamburg / VielHarmonie Subscription

Symphoniker Hamburg / Combi-VH-MM Subscription

Promoter: Symphoniker Hamburg

During your visit

Food and Drink

Before the concert and during intermissions

More about Food & Drink