Mathias Weber / Piano Recital

»Verwandlungen« – Érard Festival

This concert has already taken place! 18 | 28 | 38 | 46
This concert has already taken place! 18 | 28 | 38 | 46
Mathias Weber
Mathias Weber © Birgit Hümpel

Art of Variation

One of the most important principles of music is that of transformation, whether in variation form or in sonatas whose theme is subject to the process of change over the course of musical time. The motto of this concert is to experience the inherent possibilities of the original in what has become.


Mathias Weber piano


Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonate für Klavier e-Moll op. 90

Robert Schumann
Sinfonische Etüden op. 13

– Interval –

Max Reger
12. Larghetto / aus: Träume am Kamin op. 143

Johannes Brahms
Variationen und Fuge über ein Thema von Georg Friedrich Händel B-Dur op. 24

Estimated end time


Promoter: Érard-Gesellschaft e.V.

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now