Elbphilharmonie Hamburg Kleiner Saal

CANCELLED: Cristina Gómez Godoy / Rising Stars

The concert will be broadcast as stream in the Mediathek on 30 January

This concert has already taken place! € 31.00 | 22.00 | 15.00 | 9.00
This concert has already taken place! € 31.00 | 22.00 | 15.00 | 9.00

Warm and smooth

The concert programme of the Elbphilharmonie and the Laeiszhalle cannot go ahead as planned due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic. This event has had to be cancelled – it will not be rescheduled on an alternative date. Ticket buyers and people participating in the order process will be informed by e-mail. Under the following link you can request a refund of your ticket price: Information on tickets refunds

Festival »Rising Stars Digital«: Concerts cannot be given in front of a large audience this time round, but everyone can still enjoy the festival: the concerts are being transferred to the internet, and can be watched as a stream: Go to Cristina Gómez Godoy's concert stream

What an entry into the world of classical music! In 2012 Daniel Barenboim gave Cristina Gómez Godoy, then just turned 21, a position in his Staatskapelle Berlin, where she now plays the solo oboe. Since then, the young virtuoso, who was born in the Spanish town of Linares, fills her free days playing with other world-class orchestras like the Berlin Philharmonic, or in a witty chamber-music ensemble alongside Daniel Barenboim, Guy Braunstein or Claire Huangci. More than enough reason, then, to spend a whole evening enjoying the oboist's »wonderfully warm, supple tone« (Deutschlandfunk) at the »Rising Stars« festival.

Cristina Gómez Godoy makes her Elbphilharmonie premiere in an unusual line-up: as a trio with Sara Ferrández on the viola and Mario Häring on the piano. Thus we hear Camille Saint-Saëns lovely Oboe Sonata which he wrote at the end of his life »with his last remaining strength, in order to enlarge the repertoire of this otherwise neglected instrument«. Charles Martin Loeffler, now all but forgotten, composed his Rhapsodies at the turn of the century: these are works imbued with Late Romantic glow. As the highlights of the evening, the musicians perform a brand-now work commissioned from young British composer Charlotte Bray.


Cristina Gómez Godoy oboe

Sara Ferrández viola

Mario Häring piano


Camille Saint-Saëns
Sonate für Oboe und Klavier D-Dur op. 166

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Trio Es-Dur KV 498 »Kegelstatt-Trio«

Claude Debussy
Douze Préludes / 1. Buch (Auswahl)

Charlotte Bray
This other Eden / Kompositionsauftrag von L’Auditori Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana und der ECHO / Kompositionsauftrag von L’Auditori Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana und European Concert Hall Organisation (ECHO)

Robert Kahn
Serenade op. 73

Duration approx. 60 Min.


Rising Stars Digital

Promoter: HamburgMusik

Nominated by L'Auditori Barcelona und Palau de la Música Catalana
In cooperation with ECHO – European Concert Hall Organisation
With support by M.M.Warburg & CO