Lucas & Arthur Jussen / Amsterdam Sinfonietta / Candida Thompson

Fazıl Say & Franz Schubert: Piano Concertos for four hands / Arvo Pärt: These Words... / Gustav Mahler: Adagio from Symphony No. 10

Tickets from €27.60 27.60 | 61.30 | 78.20 | 95.10 | 106.30 Limited tickets available!
Tickets from €27.60 27.60 | 61.30 | 78.20 | 95.10 | 106.30 Limited tickets available!
Lucas & Arthur Jussen
Lucas & Arthur Jussen © Marco Borggreve
Candida Thompson
Candida Thompson © Marco Borggreve

Composed for their fingers

Charm and talent in a twin pack: when brothers Lucas and Arthur Jussen sit at the piano, they often receive a standing ovation at the end. With impressive virtuosity, comprehensive musical breath and an appealing manner, the Dutch piano duo took the pianist scene by storm a few years ago.

In the meantime, Lucas and Arthur Jussen are among the best in their field. In the pandemic year 2021, they inspired Turkish composer Fazıl Say to write his piano concerto »Anka Kuşu« – a phoenix that stands for a new beginning, and which the two brothers made rise from its ashes in the Isarphilharmonie in January 2022. With its complex rhythms and thrilling percussive sounds, the concerto is perfect for their two sets of virtuoso fingers.


Lucas Jussen piano

Arthur Jussen piano

Amsterdam Sinfonietta

Candida Thompson violin and director


Arvo Pärt
These Words ... for string orchestra and percussion instruments

Fazıl Say
Concerto for Piano Four Hands and Orchestra, Op. 97 »Anka Kuşu«

– Interval –

Franz Schubert
Allegro for Piano Four Hands in A minor, D 947 »Lebensstürme«

Gustav Mahler
Adagio / from: Symphony No. 10 (Arrangement for string orchestra by Primo ish-Hurwitz)


International Soloists

Promoter: Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette / HamburgMusik

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now