Elbphilharmonie Kleiner Saal

Concert Stream: Ensemble Resonanz / Gringolts / Minasi

»concerti & capricen«

This concert has already taken place!
This concert has already taken place!

Smash hits of Baroque

Rousing orchestral numbers and virtuoso violin solos: the Hamburg Ensemble Resonanz celebrates Baroque music. They present six concerti grossi by Arcangelo Corelli, who turned this genre into a trend like no other composer did. Corelli composed a total of twelve concerti grossi, works where a group of soloists engages in a musical dialogue with an orchestra, and scored a set of absolute hits with them. The solo part is played by Russian violin Ilya Gringolts, who pulls out all the stops of his breathtaking virtuosity in solo pieces by Salvatore Sciarrino und Niccolò Paganini. The concert is conducted by Baroque specialist Riccardo Minasi, who regularly delights Hamburg audiences together with the Ensemble Resonanz.

Find the concert stream in our Mediathek: Go to concert stream


Ensemble Resonanz

Ilya Gringolts violin

conductor Riccardo Minasi


Arcangelo Corelli
Zwölf Concerti grossi op. 6

Capricen für Violine Solo von Pietro Locatelli, Guiseppe Tartini, Niccolo Paganini, Salvatore Sciarrino

Promoter: Ensemble Resonanz