Elbphilharmonie Hamburg Kleiner Saal

ABGESAGT: Evelyne Berezovsky, Klavier

This concert has already taken place! € 16.00
This concert has already taken place! € 16.00

As a result of the new Germany-wide coronavirus restrictions that have been issued, all concerts in the Elbphilharmonie and Laeiszhalle have been cancelled from 2–30 November. This event has had to be cancelled. If you bought your tickets in the Elbphilharmonie's online shop, you will be refunded the purchase price via the payment method used for the original booking – you don't need to do anything. You'll find further details on refunds on the following page: Information on refunds for tickets to cancelled events

Evelyne Berezovsky was only seven when she played in public for the first time, and she gave her first concert with an orchestra at the age of eleven. Since then, the Moscow-born pianist has had a busy concert schedule that takes her all over the world. Her vivacious playing style combines dynamics and spontaneity with brilliant technique. As the winner of the Lagny-sur-Marne International Piano Competition, she is a regular guest on Radio France, and appeared at the Fête de la Musique that accompanied the Olympic Games in Paris. She currently receives a grant from London's Keyboard Charitable Trust. To open this year's »Teatime Classics« series, Evelyne Berezovsky has compiled a highly colourful programme. She plays major works by Grieg und Rachmaninov as well as Ravel's tragic »La Valse« and his shimmering »Jeux d'eau«. Edvard Grieg's colourful but melancholy »Lyric Pieces« often have a folksy flavour, and are among the Norwegian composer's best-known works. By the same token, Rachmaninov's highly virtuoso Piano Sonata No. 2 is one of his most frequently-performed pieces.


Evelyne Berezovsky piano


Edvard Grieg
Arietta / aus: Lyrische Stücke op. 12
Valse-Impromptu e-Moll op. 47/1 / aus: Lyrische Stücke op. 47
Schmetterling / aus: Lyrische Stücke op. 43
Traumgesicht A-Dur op. 62 / aus: Lyrische Stücke op. 62

Maurice Ravel
Jeux d’eau
La valse / Poème chorégraphique (Fassung für Klavier)

Sergej Rachmaninow
Sonate Nr. 2 b-Moll op. 36 (Zweite Fassung)

Duration approx. 60 Min.


Teatime Classics

Promoter: HamburgMusik

Gefördert durch die Cyril & Jutta A. Palmer Stiftung