Zum Inhalt springen

What's On

Laeiszhalle Hamburg / Großer Saal
Sun, 17 Apr 2016   15:30

Orchester '91

Gershwin / Ravel / Márquez / Piazzolla

Hierarchies are so antiquated! The members of Orchestra '91 swop seating positions among themselves annually - the first and second violins, concertmaster and section leaders and even the order of desks within the string sections. Founded in 1991, the orchestra comprises around 90 passionate musicians of all ages: experienced amateur musicians, trained musicians and music students.


Orchester '91

Elizaveta Don (geb. Ivanova) piano

conductor Mariano Chiacchiarini


George Gershwin
Cuban Overture für Orchester

Konzert für Klavier und Orchester F-Dur

Maurice Ravel
La Valse / Poème chorégraphique pour Orchestre

Arturo Márquez
Danzón No. 2

Conga del Fuego Nuevo

Astor Piazzolla
Adiós Nonino


Promoter: Orchester '91 e.V.