Elbphilharmonie Hamburg Großer Saal

CANCELLED: The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen / Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

This concert has already taken place! € 120.00 | 105.00 | 72.00 | 36.00 | 15.00
This concert has already taken place! € 120.00 | 105.00 | 72.00 | 36.00 | 15.00

As a result of the new Germany-wide coronavirus restrictions that have been issued, all concerts in the Elbphilharmonie and Laeiszhalle have been cancelled from 2–30 November. This event has had to be cancelled. If you bought your tickets in the Elbphilharmonie's online shop, you will be refunded the purchase price via the payment method used for the original booking – you don't need to do anything. You'll find further details on refunds on the following page: Information on refunds for tickets to cancelled events

»Amazing, what superb playing, what spirit!«, young star conductor Mirga Gražinyte-Tyla enthused about the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen. »Every single musician performs with heart and soul! Every member of the orchestra feels responsible. Each of them loves what he or she does.« The magnificent Bremen orchestra has long since been at home in Hamburg – just like the fabulous maestra from Lithuania, who stood on the Elbphilharmonie rostrum no fewer than four times last season. Now the charismatic combination of Gražinyte-Tyla and the DKPB makes its first joint guest appearance in Hamburg. The varied programme features Sergei Prokofiev's sparkling »Symphonie classique«, an »Aria« by Polish composer Mieczysław Weinberg, whose rediscovery was partly Mirga Gražinyte-Tyla's doing, and Franz Schubert's consummate »Unfinished« Symphony. The concert comes to an end with a birthday serenade for Ludwig van Beethoven, whose 250th anniversary falls in 2020.

We are sorry to report that the City of Birmingham Orchestra is unable to travel to Hamburg for the concert with Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla. Fortunately the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen is willing to step in, and there is only one slight change to the programme: in place of Jean Sibelius's »Lemminkäinen« Suite the orchestra plays Beethoven's »Leonore« Overture. Tickets already purchased remain valid.


Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla


Sergej Prokofjew
Sinfonie Nr. 1 D-Dur op. 25 »Symphonie classique«

Mieczysław Weinberg
Aria op.9

Franz Schubert
Sinfonie Nr. 7 h-Moll D 759 »Unvollendete«

Ludwig van Beethoven
Leonoren-Ouvertüre Nr. 3 op. 72a

Duration approx. 60 Min.


Elbphilharmonie Subscription 2


Visiting Orchestras

Promoter: HamburgMusik

Mit Unterstützung der Commerzbank AG