Symphoniker Hamburg / Saisoneröffnung

Mozart / Beethoven

This concert has already taken place! € 57.20 | 46.20 | 34.10 | 22.00 | 9.90
This concert has already taken place! € 57.20 | 46.20 | 34.10 | 22.00 | 9.90

Beethoven’s First for a New Start

The first note to be played at the opening of the 2020/2021 season, after the many months without an audience due to Corona – this first note should be from the pen of Bach or Mozart. That much was immediately clear to the Symphoniker Hamburg when they were rewriting the programme. Mozart's Sinfonia concertante for Violin and Viola concentrates the essence of the Salzburg composer's enormous oeuvre in one work, and features one of the loveliest slow movements in all of music history. It is performed by two outstanding soloists: Guy Braunstein and Maxim Rysanov. The orchestra also plays Beethoven's First Symphony, for the simple reason that it stands like hardly any other work in music history for a new start – namely the beginning of an entire symphonic era.


Symphoniker Hamburg

Guy Braunstein violin

Maxim Rysanov viola

conductor Sylvain Cambreling


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia concertante KV 364

Ludwig van Beethoven
Sinfonie Nr. 1 C-Dur op. 21


Symphoniker Hamburg / Large Subscription Package

Symphoniker Hamburg / Small Subscription Package

Promoter: Symphoniker Hamburg

During your visit

Visiting in the age of corona

Hygiene rules, programme changes and advance tickets

Find out more

Food and Drink

An overview of the food & drink options at the Laeiszhalle

More about Food & Drink