Symphoniker Hamburg / Martha Argerich

Chopin / Brahms

This concert has already taken place! € 71.50 | 62.70 | 52.80 | 27.50 | 14.30
This concert has already taken place! € 71.50 | 62.70 | 52.80 | 27.50 | 14.30

There are probably ten or so truly immortal piano concertos in music history, and among them is without a doubt the first of Chopin's two concertos, which he wrote in 1830 at the tender age of 20, and naturally played himself for their premieres. This evening, Martha Argerich is the soloist; the legendary pianist is closely connected with the Symphoniker Hamburg through her Martha Argerich Festival. We also hear equally immortal chamber music by Johannes Brahms, arranged for orchestra by Arnold Schönberg: be it folk music, gypsy melodies or Hungarian influences, Hamburg-native Brahms knew how to write an infectious tune.


Symphoniker Hamburg

Martha Argerich piano

conductor Jacek Kaspszyk


Frédéric Chopin
Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 1 e-Moll op. 11

Johannes Brahms / Arnold Schönberg
Klavierquartett Nr. 1 g-Moll op. 25 (Orchesterfassung)

Pre-Concert Talk (in German)
18:00 / Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Studio E


Symphoniker Hamburg / Large Subscription Package

Promoter: Symphoniker Hamburg

During your visit

Visiting in the age of corona

Hygiene rules, programme changes and advance tickets

Find out more

Food and Drink

An overview of the food & drink options at the Laeiszhalle

More about Food & Drink