Grigory Sokolov / Piano Recital

Beethoven / Brahms / Schumann

This concert has already taken place! 26.50 | 45.60 | 68.10 | 79.30 | 96.20
This concert has already taken place! 26.50 | 45.60 | 68.10 | 79.30 | 96.20


He is certainly not a figment of the imagination: Russian pianist Grigory Sokolov is alive and well and has been living in Bologna for many years. Yet in a certain way his art remains unimaginable. His fantastic touch is nothing short of a miracle, and every time one experiences him in concert, one has the inexplicable but beautiful feeling of getting through to the true essence of the music.

This exceptional pianist has been appearing on the world’s concert platforms for over 50 years now, even though he does not fit into any of the usual marketing or PR categories. Or possibly he owes his success in the meantime to precisely that fact. Each of his live recitals is turned all the more into a special event by the absence of accompanying recordings and interviews. Does it really matter that the concert programme is only announced shortly beforehand? Solokov rewards his audience by rarely giving fewer than five encores!


Grigory Sokolov piano


Ludwig van Beethoven
15 Variationen mit Fuge über ein Originalthema Es-Dur op. 35 »Eroica-Variationen«

Johannes Brahms
Drei Intermezzi op. 117

- Interval -

Robert Schumann
Kreisleriana / Acht Fantasiestücke für Klavier op. 16


Master Pianists

Promoter: Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette / HamburgMusik

During your visit

Food and Drink

Vor dem Konzert und in den Pausen

More about Food & Drink