Carl-Philipp-Emanuel Bach-Chor Hamburg / Elisaveta Blumina / Christian Gerhaher

Schütz / Weinberg / Brahms

Tickets from €33.30 33.30 | 44.30 | 63 | 78.40
Tickets from €33.30 33.30 | 44.30 | 63 | 78.40
Christian Gerhaher
Christian Gerhaher © Gregor Hohenberg
Elsa Benoit
Elsa Benoit © Adrian Schätz
Elisaveta Blumina
Elisaveta Blumina © Frances Marshall
Carl-Philipp-Emanuel-Bach-Chor © Christian Perl
Laeiszhalle © Maxim Schulz

From darkness to light

It’s often noted that Johannes Brahms composed his Requiem for the survivors and not for the dead. Solace for the grieving is at the heart of this concert programme, which also features Mieczysław Weinberg’s Piano Quintet.


Carl-Philipp-Emanuel-Bach-Chor Hamburg

Bremer Philharmoniker

Elisaveta Blumina piano

Elsa Benoit soprano

Christian Gerhaher baritone

direction Hansjörg Albrecht


Heinrich Schütz
Selig sind die Toten SWV 391 / Geistliche Chormusik

Mieczysław Weinberg
Klavierquintett f-Moll op. 18 / Bearbeitung für Streichorchester

– Interval –

Johannes Brahms
Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45

Promoter: Carl-Philipp-Emanuel-Bach-Chor Hamburg

In cooperation with the Hamburg Chamber Music Festival International

During your visit

Food and Drink

Vor dem Konzert und in den Pausen

More about Food & Drink