NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra / Lucas & Arthur Jussen / Stanislav Kochanovsky

Kodály / Poulenc / Prokofjew

This concert has already taken place! 15 | 29 | 49 | 71 | 82
This concert has already taken place! 15 | 29 | 49 | 71 | 82
Lucas & Arthur Jussen
Lucas & Arthur Jussen © Marco Borggreve
Stanislav Kochanovsky
Stanislav Kochanovsky © Marco Borggreve

World-class: Stanislav Kochanovsky

»Kochanovsky has cemented his place among the most influential conductors of our time«, wrote the French music journal »Diapason« about the young Russian conductor. Within the space of just a few years, and only in his early forties, he has risen to the very pinnacle of his profession and already made his debuts with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. For his first appearance with the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester, Kochanovsky has chosen the works of two French composers, together with »Symphony No. 6« by his fellow countryman Sergei Prokofiev.


NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester

Lucas Jussen piano

Arthur Jussen piano

conductor Stanislav Kochanovsky


Zoltán Kodály

Francis Poulenc
Konzert für zwei Klaviere und Orchester d-Moll FP 61

– Interval –

Sergej Prokofjew
Sinfonie Nr. 6 es-Moll op. 111

Pre-Concert Talk (in German)

19:00 / Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal

Estimated end time



NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra Subscription C

Promoter: NDR

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now