Joshua Bell

Brahms: Violin Sonata No. 1 / Schubert: Fantasy / Tchaikovsky: Meditation / Stravinsky: Divertimento

Joshua Bell
Joshua Bell © Phillip Knott
Shai Wosner
Shai Wosner © Marco Borggreve


Joshua Bell violin

Shai Wosner piano


Johannes Brahms
Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major, Op. 100

Franz Schubert
Fantasy for Violin and Piano in C major, D 934

– Interval –

Piotr I. Tschaikowsky
Meditation in D minor / from: Souvenir d’un lieu cher, Op. 42

Igor Strawinsky
Divertimento / from: Le baiser de la fée (version for violin and piano)


Joshua Bell

Promoter: NDR

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now