Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra / Liza Ferschtman / Adrien Perruchon

Please note the change of artist and programme

This concert has already taken place! 14.30 | 34.10 | 50.60 | 62.70 | 81.40
This concert has already taken place! 14.30 | 34.10 | 50.60 | 62.70 | 81.40
Liza Ferschtman
Liza Ferschtman © Marco Borggreve
Adrien Perruchon
Adrien Perruchon © Joong Seok

Great drama with a great cast

Joana Mallwitz has to cancel the musical direction of this concert due to illness. Adrien Perruchon will take over the rehearsals and the concerts at short notice and thus stand at the podium of the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra for the first time. The concert programme changes in the first piece: instead of the planned First Symphony by Kurt Weill, Maurice Ravel’s »Ma mère l’oye« is now on the programme. This is followed by Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s only violin concerto with Liza Ferschtman as soloist. Igor Stravinsky’s »Le sacre du printemps« is also on the programme of this concert.


Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

Liza Ferschtman violin

conductor Adrien Perruchon


Maurice Ravel
Ma mère l’oye (Ballettfassung)

Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Konzert für Violine und Orchester D-Dur op. 35

Zugabe der Solistin:

Fritz Kreisler
Recitativo und Scherzo-Caprice, Op.6

– Interval –

Igor Strawinsky
Le sacre du printemps / Bilder aus dem heidnischen Russland

Pre-Concert Talk (in German)

10:00 / Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal

Estimated end time



Philharmonic Concerts / Large Subscription

Philharmonic Concerts / »Odd« Concerts

Promoter: Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now