Florian Heinisch / Piano Recital

Ligeti / Bach / Stockhausen

This concert has already taken place! 10 | 18 | 25 | 42
This concert has already taken place! 10 | 18 | 25 | 42
Florian Heinisch
Florian Heinisch © Thomas Leidig

Pianistic challenge

Classics and revolutionaries, Hamburg composers and a very great jubilarian from 20th century music – all this in one piano recital? That’s possible! Florian Heinisch brings together groundbreaking music from more than three centuries. Three days before his 100th birthday, a work by the free thinker György Ligeti opens the programme: with his Musica ricercata, an eleven-part cycle, the later Hamburg-born composer wanted to »build a new music out of nothing«.


Florian Heinisch piano


György Ligeti
Musica ricercata / Elf Stücke für Klavier
L’escalier du diable / aus: Études pour piano, Buch 2

– Interval –

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Zwölf Variationen über »La Folia d’Espagne« d-Moll Wq 118/9

Karlheinz Stockhausen
Klavierstück V

Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonate für Klavier C-Dur op. 53 »Waldstein-Sonate«

Estimated end time


Promoter: in medias

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more