Confero Piano Quartet

»Milky Way«

This concert has already taken place! € 35.00 | 28.00 | 22.00 | 15.00
This concert has already taken place! € 35.00 | 28.00 | 22.00 | 15.00

In the Confero Piano Quartet, the Elbphilharmonie welcomes four Lithuanian musicians who are committed to representing Lithuanian musical culture abroad. In their programme »Milky Way« they combine works by Lithuanian, French and German composers – starting with the multi-award-winning Lithuanian composer Arvydas Malcys, who describes his piece »Milky Way« as a »musical adventure«. Then, with two of the most popular piano quartets from the Romantic period, the quartet embarks on a journey through the »shining hour« of music.


Confero Piano Quartet

Algirdas Šochas violin
Jone Kaliunaite viola
Vytautas Sondeckis violoncello
Ugnius Pauliukonis piano


Arvydas Malcys
Milky Way für Klavierquartett

Gabriel Fauré
Klavierquartett Nr. 1 c-Moll op. 15

- Interval -

Johannes Brahms
Klavierquartett Nr. 1 g-Moll op. 25

Estimated end time

Promoter: Büro für Künstler - Hasko Witte GmbH

During your visit

Visiting in the age of corona

Minimum distancing and face coverings on all passageways

Find out more

One before the concert

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Before the concert

In the Grand Hall and Recital Hall foyers

More about Food & Drink