Taiwan Philharmonic / Khatia Buniatishvili / Jun Märkl

Tchaikowsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 / Dvořák: Symphony No. 8

Tickets from €29.80 29.80 | 65.80 | 92.80 | 109.70 | 126.60
Tickets from €29.80 29.80 | 65.80 | 92.80 | 109.70 | 126.60
Khatia Buniatishvili
Khatia Buniatishvili © Ester Haase

Works from the heart

»You can really move the audience deeply if you give everything you’ve got at a performance, as if you were playing for the very last time.« This approach, as simple as it is radical, is probably the secret of Khatia Buniatishvili’s success: her unerring artistic honesty spreads directly to the audience, which greets every one of her appearances with frenzied acclaim. The Georgian star pianist plays one of her favourite pieces in Hamburg tonight: Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto, which has been one of the absolute evergreens of the piano repertoire since it was first performed in 1875. After the interval, the Taiwan Philharmonic under its chief conductor Jun Märkl sets a lively contrast to the dramatic Tchaikovsky in the shape of Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony.


Taiwan Philharmonic orchestra

Khatia Buniatishvili piano

conductor Jun Märkl


Piotr I. Tschaikowsky
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23

– Interval –

Antonín Dvořák
Sinfonie Nr. 8 G-Dur op. 88

Promoter: Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette / HamburgMusik

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more

Coughing, clapping, chatting

Tips for your concert visit

Read now