Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia / Martha Argerich / Sir Antonio Pappano

Prokofjew / Ravel / Sibelius

Tickets from €33.20 33.20 | 92.80 | 126.60 | 149.10 | 171.60
Tickets from €33.20 33.20 | 92.80 | 126.60 | 149.10 | 171.60
Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich © Daniel Dittus
Sir Antonio Pappano
Sir Antonio Pappano © Fabio Lovino

Piano legend

Lioness, goddess, elemental force. Martha Argerich is associated with a number of different guises. They all reflect the utmost respect for the incredibly impressive life’s work of an artist beyond comparison. But such descriptors fall short. It is not so much sheer strength that sets the pianist apart, but a deep-reaching sensitivity, a perpetual curiosity, a sometimes eruptive temperament, a vibrant and all-embracing aura. A concert with the Grande Dame? Legendary and a thoroughly special experience. Now in her 82nd year, it is understandable that Martha Argerich’s concert appearances are a rare treat indeed.


Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia – Roma

Martha Argerich piano

conductor Sir Antonio Pappano


Sergej Prokofjew
Sinfonie Nr. 1 D-Dur op. 25 »Symphonie classique«

Maurice Ravel
Konzert für Klavier und Orchester G-Dur

– Interval –

Jean Sibelius
Sinfonie Nr. 5 Es-Dur op. 82


International Orchestras

Promoter: Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette / HamburgMusik

During your visit

Elbphilharmonie Plaza

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Food and Drink

Before the concert and in the interval

Find out more