Zum Inhalt springen

What's On

NDR Kammerkonzert
NDR Kammerkonzert © Erik Franz

Rolf-Liebermann-Studio Norddeutscher Rundfunk

NDR Kammerkonzert

Mozart / Dvořák / Żeleński

Apply for tickets
from €18.00

Tickets are only available via application. Learn more

Previous Event Next Event

The piano quartet genre is often overshadowed by the piano trio and the string quartet. Yet there is a whole number of exceptional works for this formation. Three of them can be heard in this chamber music recital given in the Elbphilharmonie Recital Hall: Mozart's G major Quartet, where the composer forges a dialogue between equals for the piano and the strings, is followed by Dvořák's Piano Quartet with its melodies redolent of folk music, and the almost unknown work in C minor by the Polish Romantic composer Władysław Żeleński.


Sono Tokuda violin

Gerhard Sibbing viola

Katharina Kühl violoncello

Ulrike Payer piano


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Klavierquartett g-Moll KV 478

Antonín Dvořák
Klavierquartett D-Dur op. 23

Wƚadysƚaw Żeleński
Klavierquartett c-Moll op. 61

Promoter: NDR


Norddeutscher Rundfunk

The Rolf-Liebermann-Studio was a Jewish temple until 1938. Destroyed in the Pogrom Night, ownership of the current Rolf-Liebermann-Studio passed over to the city authorities in 1941, and later to the former Northwest German Broadcasting, which arranged its conversion into a large concert hall. With its classical music concerts, readings, matinees and jazz concerts, the studio is one of the first ports of call for the culturally aware today.

  • Getting Here

    Oberstraße 120
    20149 Hamburg

    Underground line U1 to Klosterstern
    Bus 34 to Oberstraße
    Bus 109 to Sophienterrassen

  • Parking

    The studio can also be reached easily by car, however parking spaces in the area are very limited.

  • Accessibility

    The main entrance and the concert hall itself are fully accessible for visitors with limited mobility.

    The hall also has an audio induction loop in place for visitors with hearing impairments.