London Philharmonic Orchestra / Faust / Tamestit / Jurowski

Mozart / Strawinsky / Beethoven

Tickets currently not available Please try again later
Tickets currently not available Please try again later

Magnificent excellence

It’s still not quite the last opportunity to experience Vladimir Jurowski as the principal conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra, which has matured into magnificent excellence under him. But you are running out of chances – and it seems that Jurowski is selecting the programmes for these final projects with »his« orchestra with even more mastery than usual.

The evening begins with Beethoven’s First Symphony, composed at a time when he was still beholden to the Mozartian model, before making a short but wonderful stop with the Sinfonia concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra by the aforementioned Mozart, whose magical sound unfolds in new ways in the hands of sensitive interpreters such as Isabelle Faust and Antoine Tamestit.

There then follows Stravinsky’s »Pulcinella«, a charming and witty work of ballet music for the comedy of the same name, which the Russian composer described as a »backward glance« but also as a »look in the mirror«.


London Philharmonic Orchestra

Angharad Lyddon soprano

Sam Furness tenor

David Soar bass

Isabelle Faust violin

Antoine Tamestit viola

conductor Vladimir Jurowski


Ludwig van Beethoven
Sinfonie Nr. 1 C-Dur op. 21

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia concertante KV 364

Igor Strawinsky
Pulcinella / Ballett in einem Akt mit drei Solostimmen


International Orchestras


Visiting Orchestras

Promoter: Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette / HamburgMusik

During your visit

Visiting in the age of corona

Minimum distancing and face coverings on all passageways

Find out more

One before the concert

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Before the concert

In the Grand Hall and Recital Hall foyers

More about Food & Drink