Kolja Blacher / Özgür Aydin

Schubert / Bartók / Ravel

Kolja Blacher studied at the Juilliard School in New York and in Salzburg, and was first concertmaster of the Berlin Philharmonic for many years. He enjoyed an intensive collaboration with the conductor Claudio Abbado as well as with the Lucerne Festival Orchestra. A more recent focus in his artistic work is the so-called »play-lead« concert, which he developed in close cooperation with orchestras such as the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano and the Taiwan Philharmonic Orchestra, and in which the orchestra is led from the concertmaster's chair.


Kolja Blacher violin

Özgür Aydin piano


Béla Bartók
Sonate für Violine und Klavier Nr. 1 Sz 75

Franz Schubert
Fantasie C-Dur D 934 für Violine und Klavier

Maurice Ravel
Tzigane / Konzertrhapsodie für Violine und Klavier

Promoter: jazzwerkstatt gemeinnützige UG

During your visit

Visiting in the age of corona

Minimum distancing and face coverings on all passageways

Find out more

One before the concert

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Before the concert

In the Grand Hall and Recital Hall foyers

More about Food & Drink