Auryn Quartett / Klenke Quartett

Britten / Shostakovich / Mendelssohn Bartholdy

This concert has already taken place! € 49.00 | 39.00 | 29.00 | 15.00
This concert has already taken place! € 49.00 | 39.00 | 29.00 | 15.00

With the fall of the Berlin Wall in November 1989 and the reunification of the two German states, our country was blessed with great joy. The musicians of the Klenke Quartet are grateful to have been able to take an active part in this amazing chapter in history – the cellist Ruth Kaltenhäuser and the viola player Yvonne Uhlemann in their respective home cities of Potsdam and Halle, and the two violinists Annegret Klenke and Beate Hartmann in Weimar as they began their musical studies. Together with the Cologne-based Auryn Quartet and a programme that brings together East and West, the musicians now celebrate 30 years since reunification.


Auryn Quartett

Matthias Lingenfelder violin
Jens Oppermann violin
Stewart Eaton viola
Andreas Arndt violoncello

Klenke Quartett

Annegret Klenke violin
Beate Hartmann violin
Yvonne Uhlemann viola
Ruth Kaltenhäuser violoncello


Benjamin Britten
Streichquartett Nr. 3 op. 94

Dmitri Schostakowitsch
Streichquartett Nr. 8 c-Moll op. 110

- Interval -

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Streichoktett Es-Dur op. 20

Pre-Concert Talk (in German)
18:45 / Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Kleiner Saal

Estimated end time

Promoter: Hamburgische Vereinigung von Freunden der Kammermusik

During your visit

Visiting in the age of corona

Minimum distancing and face coverings on all passageways

Find out more

One before the concert

A public viewing platform on the 8th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

More about the Plaza

Before the concert

In the Grand Hall and Recital Hall foyers

More about Food & Drink