Iveta's Chocolate Box #01

Tastes of ... pink champagne! Georges Bizet's »Farandole« from L’Arlésienne, Suite Nr. 2.

Six different chocolates, six favourite pieces: For her »chocolate box«, titular organist Iveta Apkalna has chosen short organ works, each of which she associates with a particular flavour. The result is a collection of musical titbits to warm the mind and the soul.


»This music makes me want to dance and celebrate. It is like a firework.«

Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
Farandole / from: L'Arlésienne / Suite No. 2 (1872)

More stories

Live stream in 3 Days on 27 Nov 2020 at 20:00 : NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester / Paavo Järvi

Das NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester spielt ein rein französisches Programm mit Werken u.a. von Francis Poulenc und Maurice Ravel.

Mahler’s Ninth with the Concertgebouworkest
Play Video

Video on demand from 11 Feb 2020 : Mahler’s Ninth with the Concertgebouworkest

A dream combination: the Concertgebouworkest, Myung-Whun Chung and Mahler’s Ninth.

Around the World

A trip to the world's fascinating musical styles.