Zum Inhalt springen

Blog & Streams

Reflektor Manfred Eicher: The Playlist

To complement his Reflektor festival, Manfred Eicher has put together an exclusive playlist.

To accompany the programme for the Elbphilharmonie's Reflektor series, Manfred Eicher has assembled a playlist for the Elbphilharmonie consisting of recordings by the featured artists. But this is not just some random compilation of well-known titles, of which there are so many nowadays; Manfred Eicher feels sceptical about the blessings of the streaming era. Instead, Eicher's playlist has its own inner structure, and was produced in detailed studio work: the result is a self-contained whole in both musical and aesthetic terms.

The playlist with pieces by Arvo Pärt, Louis Sclavis, Anja Lechner, Pablo Márquez, Egberto Gismonti, Avishai Cohen, Kim Kashkashian, Meredith Monk, Anouar Brahem and Heiner Goebbels is made available in cooperation with the streaming service Qobuz.

Reflektor Manfred Eicher

In the »Reflektor« series, selected artists are symbolically lent the keys to the Elbphilharmonie. That means: they curate the programme. Manfred Eicher was in charge from 3-6 February 2020.

View the programme

Manfred Eicher: ECM Artists at the Elbphilharmonie

More stories