Zum Inhalt springen

Blog & Streams

Video on demand from 15 Oct 2019

Nordic Sounds with the Oslo Philharmonic

Norway and Russia are the focus of the programme in the Grand Hall.

Video available until 15 Oct 2020

Norway and Russia: these two countries, which have a common border in the far north of Europe, are the focal point of this concert given by the Oslo Philharmonic and its principal conductor Vasily Petrenko. Together with the Norwegian Leif Ove Andsnes, a »pianist of masterful elegance, power and insight« (New York Times), they perform the Grieg Piano Concerto and symphonies by Arne Nordheim and Sergei Rachmaninov for their Elbphilharmonie debut.


Oslo Philharmonic

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

conductor Vasily Petrenko


Arne Nordheim
Canzona per orchestra

Edvard Grieg
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor, Op. 16 (not available on demand)

- Interval -

Sergei Rachmaninov
Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27

More stories