Zum Inhalt springen

Blog & Streams

Video on demand from 19 Nov 2018

Il Giardino Armonico

Antonio Vivaldi meets Italian modernity.

Video available until 18 Dec 2019

Patricia Kopatchinskaja is one of the most unconventional violinists in the international music scene. The Moldavian’s interpretations normally roam well beyond the limits of standard conventions. She regularly performs with major orchestras such as the Berlin and Vienna Philharmonic Orchestras, and she is passionately devoted to music from various eras, from the renaissance to the modern age.

Kopatchinskaja has put together an unusual programme for her concert at the Elbphilharmonie with the Italian Baroque music ensemble Il Giardino armonico and the charismatic conductor and recorder player Giovanni Antonini. They perform concertos by Vivaldi alongside new commissions by contemporary Italian composers such as Luca Francesconi, Simone Movio, Aureliano Cattaneo and Marco Stroppa. »A celebration of Vivaldi and his contemporaries.«


Il Giardino Armonico

Patricia Kopatchinskaja violin

Giovanni Antonini flute and musical director


Antonio Vivaldi:Concerto in G minor RV 157 for Strings and Basso continuo

Luca Francesconi:Spiccato il Volo

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto in C major RV 191 for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo

Simone Movio: Incanto XIX

Giacinto Scelsi: L'Âme ouverte

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto in E-flat major RV 253 for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo »La Tempesta di Mare«

- interval -

Aureliano Cattaneo:Estroso

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto in E minor RV 550 for Four Violins, Strings and Basso continuo

Marco Stroppa: Dilanio avvinto

Giovanni Sollima:Moghul

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto in D major RV 208 for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo »Grosso Mogul«

More stories